Failure to Pay Minimum Wage
Matern Law Group wage and hour attorneys have helped many employees whose minimum wage rights have been violated.
Under California law, almost all employees in California must be paid the minimum wage set by state law. Effective July 1, 2014, the minimum wage in California is $9.00 per hour. Effective January 1, 2016, the minimum wage in California is $10.00 per hour.
There are a few exemptions and exceptions to the minimum wage stated above. If you feel your minimum wage employee rights have been violated, please Contact Us to discuss your possible remedies.
Page also available in: Spanish